St. Armands Key Lutheran Church
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
God's Work. Our Hands.

Events & Announcements

Conversations - Adult Bible Study 
Thursdays from 10:30 AM - Noon
Study of the Epistle to the Hebrews  
  
Women's Day of Renewal - "Exploring Your Spirituality"
Saturday, February 10 starting at 9 AM until 3:30 PM
Lunch & Materials $40/per person
Register in Church Lobby starting January 15
 
Sunday, February 11 - Adult Forum 10:10 AM
Dr. E. Louise Williams speaks on the topic of "Spirituality" 
 
Dr. E. Louise Williams presents
Tuesday, February 13 at 10 AM
"Images of Christian Service:  Deacons and All Who Have Diaconal Hearts"
 
Ash Wednesday, February 14 
Services at 12:00 PM and 7:00 PM
 
Monday, February 19 at 10 AM Lecture
"New SMH Rehab Pavillion and Rehab Levels of Care"
By Laura Magnusson
In the Sanctuary
 
Wednesday, February 21 Lenten 
Soup Supper at 6 PM in Fellowship Hall 
Lenten Service at 7 PM in the Sanctuary
 
Tuesday, February 27 at 10:30 AM
Women's Book Group
"A Man Called Ove" by Fredrik Backman
 
Saturday, March 24 from 2 PM - 6 PM
Community Strawberry Social with Music
 
Monday, March 19 at 10 AM Lecture
"Whole Person Wellness" by Wanda Jackson
In the Sanctuary
 
Tuesday, March 20 at 10:30 AM
Women's Book Group
"A Gentleman in Moscow" by Amor Towles
 
Rev. Paul Oman - "Passion/Palm Sunday - Drawn to the Word"
Sunday, March 25 at 9 AM & 11 AM
 
Rev. Paul Oman presents
"Drawn to the Word:  Mission & Ministry"
Tuesday, March 27 10 AM & 6:30 PM
 
Thursday, March 29 at 7 PM
Maundy Thursday Services

Friday, March 30 at Noon and 7 PM
Good Friday Service of Darkening

Saturday, March 31 - Easter Vigil - 7 PM
 
Sunday, April 1 - Easter Sunday
Services at 7 AM & 9 AM & 11 AM
 
Tuesday, April 24 at 10:30 AM
Women's Book Group
 
 
Additional information about 2018 Scholar in Residences
 
February 3-17, 2018
Dr. E. Louis Williams and the Rev. Phyllis Kersten
Dr. Williams will be the key note at the Women's Day of Renewal in February.  In 2004, Louise and Pr. Phyllis were SiR.  Their topic is planned to be Spirituality.  
 
March 23-29, 2018
Paul Oman Fine Art, Opening Eyes to Visions of Hope
Pr. Paul is a very unique SiR---he will actually be our first Artist in Residence!  Paul opens the scripture through drawing/painting.  He will be drawing to the Word at both worship services on Palm Sunday, in addition to learning and outreach opportunities.
 
WEEKLY
Choir Rehearsals on Thursdays at 3:00 PM
Team Spirit Rehearsals on Wednesdays at 6:00 PM
 
Worship & Holy Communion
Sundays 9 AM & 11 AM (October 8, 2017 - May 27, 2018)
Fellowship at 10:10 AM
Childcare is available at both services.
 

Quilting Group - Monday Mornings at 10:00 AM--Fellowship Hall

 
Anyone interested in helping with the quilts is welcome. Sewing experience is not necessary. We iron, put colors together, pin, tie, and sew.

Quilters Need - SHEETS: gently used or new, colored, patterned or plain, and white (we dye white ones to match our fabrics)
Fabric: Cotton and Cotton Blends, newer drapery material, tablecloths, curtains and queen or king mattress pads.
Bring to the church anytime
 

FREE Weekly Exercise Classes

Tuesday Mornings in Fellowship Hall

8:30 AM -- Get Fit Cardiovascular
9:00 AM -- Thera-band Strengthening
9:30 AM -- Balance & Stretching
 
Thursday Mornings in Fellowship Hall
Exercise focusing on your balance
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM